The 16th arrondissement

The 16th arrondissement

16-trocadero-bWestern arrondissement of Paris, the 16th is inhabited by wealthy people. It includes the Bois de Boulogne (woods). It is one of the most expensive and most chic neighborhood  of Paris.  It houses mainly mansions, villas and luxury apartments. The 16th arrondissement originally gathers a few former villages, Auteuil, Passy and Chaillot. They were included into Paris by the Baron Haussmann whom is also the town planner of the large avenues of the north of the arrondissement : avenue Victor Hugo, avenue Kléber, avenue Foch (which is the largest avenue of Paris)...
The two most important monuments of the arrondissement are the Arc of Triomphe and the Trocadéro which faces the Eiffel Tower.  Many museums are in the 16th arrondissement : museum of mankind, museum of modern art of Paris, Marmottan museum, Guimet museum, Galliera museum ... This arrondissement also shelters most of the foreign embassies.

Celebrities :
Marcel Proust, Aragon were both born in the 16th district. Benjamin Franklin and Honoré de Balzac lived in the Passy Village.

 

ARCHITECTURE

Most buildings are from the 19th and 20th century.

 

THE PRICES

The purchase price of m² is currently around 9 500€.

PRACTICAL INFORMATIONS

Parc des Princes : soccer stadium also used for concerts, Roland-Garros stadium shelters a ATP tennis tournament every year.  Two racetracks can be found in the Bois de Boulogne. The National Chaillot theater is located in the Trocadéro.

Schools :
Lycées René Cassin, Janson de Sailly, Jean Baptiste Say, La Fontaine, Molière and Claude Bernard, and many private schools. University Paris Dauphine.

Farmers Markets :
Marché Auteuil, marché Gros La Fontaine, marché Point du Jour, marché Porte Molitor, marché Président Wilson, marché Amiral Bruix, market hall of Passy, market hall of Saint Didier.

Marché – Paris 16e

le 16eme arrondissement

 

16-trocadero-bArrondissement de l'ouest de Paris, il est habité par une population bourgeoise. Il inclut le Bois de Boulogne. C'est l'un des quartiers les plus chers et les plus chics de Paris. Il abrite de nombreuses villas, hôtels particuliers et appartements de grand standing. Le 16ème arrondissement regroupe à l'origine plusieurs villages, Auteuil, Passy et Chaillot. Ils sont intégrés à Paris par le Baron Haussmann qui fait construire les grandes avenues du Nord de l'arrondisssement, avenue Victor Hugo, avenue Kléber, avenue Foch (qui est l'avenue la plus large de Paris)...
Les deux monuments les plus représentatifs de l'arrondissement sont l'Arc de Triomphe et le Trocadéro qui fait face à la Tour Eiffel. De nombreux musées sont implantés dans le 16ème : musée de l'Homme, musée d'Art moderne de la Ville de Paris, musée Marmottan, musée Guimet, musée Galliera... C'est également l'arrondissement qui abrite la majorité des Ambassades.

Célébrités :
Marcel Proust, Aragon sont tous deux nés dans le 16ème arrondissement. Benjamin Franklin et Honoré de Balzac vécurent au village de Passy.

 

ARCHITECTURE

La plupart des bâtiments sont du 19ème et 20ème siècle.

 

LES PRIX

Le prix à l'achat du m² est actuellement d'environ 9 070 €.
Le prix à la location du m² se situe aux alentours de 31€.

INFORMATIONS PRATIQUES

Parc de Princes : stade de football et héberge de grands concerts, stade Roland-Garros où se déroule le tournoi de tennis chaque année. Deux hippodromes sont présents dans le Bois de Boulogne. Le Théâtre National de Chaillot est situé au Trocadéro.

Ecoles :
Lycées René Cassin, Janson de Sailly, Jean Baptiste Say, La Fontaine, Molière et Claude Bernard, plus de nombreux lycées privés. Université Paris Dauphine.

Marchés :
Marché Auteuil, marché Gros La Fontaine, marché Point du Jour, marché Porte Molitor, marché Président Wilson, marché Amiral Bruix, marché couvert de Passy, marché couvert Saint Didier.